Other 1904-6 Year Cycles

Ciurlionis' painting based itself on life and folk art and was enriched by the experience of other nations and common humane ideas. As M.Dobujinsky said, it "overstepped far away the bounds of national art".


Enchanted City (1904)

Capricorn. Fantasy

Morning. Fantasy

Day and Night (1904-5)

The Day


The Night

Rex (1904-5)




The City. Morning (1905-6)



1-st Hall: Cycles and Triptychs

"Funeral Symphony"
"The Flood"
"Creation of the World"
"The Zodiac"
"Winter", "Spring", "Summer"
Triptychs ("My Road", "Journey of the Prince", "Raigardas")
Other 1904-6 Year Cycles
Other 1907-8 Year Cycles

2-nd Hall: Musical Painting

"Sonata of the Sun"
"Sonata of Spring"
"Sonata of the Serpent"
"Sonata of the Sea"
"Sonata of the Summer"
"Sonata of the Pyramids"
"Sonata of the Stars"
Preludes and Fugues

3-rd Hall: Other Paintings

Year 1904 Paintings
Year 1905 Paintings
Year 1906 Paintings
Year 1907 Paintings
Year 1908 Paintings
Year 1909 Paintings

Return to introductory page of Ciurlionis painting