Year 1904 Paintings

Ciurlionis' art and particulary his painting endow him with an aura of uniqueness. His art was born as a spontaneous need of a complex and versatile personality to express his inner world. His painting grew not within the limits of professional convensions of the academic school but blossomed freely as the fruit of a strong and highly original artistic nature.


Music of Forest (Rustle of Forest)
1903-4 (38KB)

The Faun
1904 (44KB)

1-st Hall: Cycles and Triptychs

"Funeral Symphony"
"The Flood"
"Creation of the World"
"The Zodiac"
"Winter", "Spring", "Summer"
Triptychs ("My Road", "Journey of the Prince", "Raigardas")
Other 1904-6 Year Cycles
Other 1907-8 Year Cycles

2-nd Hall: Musical Painting

"Sonata of the Sun"
"Sonata of Spring"
"Sonata of the Serpent"
"Sonata of the Sea"
"Sonata of the Summer"
"Sonata of the Pyramids"
"Sonata of the Stars"
Preludes and Fugues

3-rd Hall: Other Paintings

Year 1904 Paintings
Year 1905 Paintings
Year 1906 Paintings
Year 1907 Paintings
Year 1908 Paintings
Year 1909 Paintings

Return to introductory page of Ciurlionis painting